See what our clients have to say.

Great Experience

5.0 stars

Posted by Meredith
June 24, 2015

Dede and her staff are great! Extremely helpful, organized, and make the process simple and clear. We would definitely recommend Soto Law group and feel happy and relieved to know that our family's well-being and finances are taken care of in case something should happen.


like Nike said, just do it! and do it with DeDe. Get your estate planning done painlessly.

5.0 stars

Posted by Kelly
November 23, 2013

We enjoyed working with DeDe. She never made us feel rushed, was always prompt and on time. And the final product was so much nicer, thorough and comprehensive than others I have seen. It included so many things I was not aware of. Now I need to get my parents in to her to update theirs (it's been years since they have, DeDe includes review of ours every 3 years) and my in law (as they have none). She is very personable, never judgemental adn always made us feel at ease.


Living Trust

5.0 stars

Posted by Jim
September 8, 2015

DeDe's most impressive attribute is her ability to make you feel comfortable. At no time did I feel that she was rushing me or that she was not focused on the tasks relevant to establishing my trust. I am detail oriented; but that did not bother DeDe, as she took the time to explain certain nuances to me.
Talk about detail! DeDe found a discrepancy among some deeds I had given her. Only some one, who had diligently reviewed those documents, would have caught the error. I grade DeDe outstanding in knowledge of the law, social interaction, and professionalism.


5.0 stars

Posted by Karen and Tom
August 12, 2016

We had put off creating our wills for far too long. We knew that we should have not only considered our wills, but should really be thinking about a family trust. Basically, we didn't know much about the process or even the situation we had put ourselves into by not attending to these matters much, much earlier.

DeDe helped us to understand the importance of creating a family trust; critical considerations and trade offs; the steps to organizing our personal financial information; and our decisions on directives. Moreover, she was understanding of our situation and made the process straightforward and practical.

It was obvious to us that DeDe takes a very real personal interest in helping her clients think about hard issues and to plan for the future. She seems to really enjoy helping people and to make them feel at ease.

The process turned out to be much less difficult than we had thought and the fees were definitely reasonable.

We absolutely recommend DeDe's Soto Law Group for estate planning. And, take it from personal experience, you should attend to your estate planning sooner than later.


Excellent

5.0 stars

Posted by Yvonne
August 6, 2016

I want to thank you De De for your help and your professionalism in this matter. You truly made it very easy and stress-free. You have no idea what this means to me and my family . Without you I wouldn't have known what to do. You provided very useful advice beyond the typical trust duties. You had excellent thoughts and ideas, our specific needs & requirements. One of your many talents is your attention to details and delivering completed documents in a timely manner. De De is extremely knowledgeable genuinely friendly, easy to speak with and highly client-centered. I feel I can call De De on any issue without fear of having the 'meter running' while we speak. I will highly recommend her to any of my friends and family."


Efficient, Helpful, and Wise

5.0 stars

Posted by Jane
August 3, 2016

Dede helped my husband and I curate a trust and will for our family. She helped us understand everything we needed to know in regards to planning and organizing some of the most important things in life and putting good practices and documents into place. We are so glad to have set this up for our family and that it was such an easy and seamless process.
Also of great notice:
- The price is very fair.
- Marlies at the front is delightful to work with and very timely with communications.
- Our meetings always began and finished on time; we are busy and appreciate timeliness.
- Dede thought of everything down to a time capsule to record our family thoughts and expressions for our children one day.

We are very satisfied with their services and have already recommended them to many of our friends.


Not only a great lawyer, but a great experience too

5.0 stars

Posted by Alexis Fanous
June 18, 2016

Dede was highly recommended by one of my attorney colleagues. She helped us complete our family estate plan, and we were extremely pleased throughout the process. She and her paralegal work as a tight-knit team, and the result is that the process is very smooth and streamlined. Their attention to detail and organization is unsurpassed. Dede is very personable, and she puts you at ease despite having to confront what are typically difficult issues to ponder and discuss. We felt that she was eager to tailor our estate plan to our specific situation and family instead of doing a quick job by rote. It's very apparent that she loves what she does.


Great experience with this process

5.0 stars

Posted by Justine
March 18, 2016

Dede was recommended to me by a fellow entrepreneur. I was very happily surprised with the whole process. I don't think anyone looks forward to facing the reality of death but Dede made it so easy and even enjoyable.
I appreciated the way she took time with me, really got to know me and was genuinely interested in my well-being. She walked me through the process with ease and patience. Her assistant was very responsive and great to work with as well. My final appointment, we recored a conversation about my wishes for my children and she explained that we could all listen to it as my children got older. What a great bonus that was. I feel Dede goes above and beyond for her clients. I felt very well taken care of and have already recommended her to family and friends.


Trust update

5.0 stars

Posted by roberta
October 5, 2015

Dede work is thorough and detailed. I felt like I was in good hands the whole time. The forms I was given were thorough and brought my information together in a concise format. They were a good check list. The trust is complete and I can not think of anything that has been left out! Excellent work!

Thank you for all the advice in setting up my Living Trust. When I put my head in the pillow there is a sense of mission accomplish. Once again Thank you.
Rick de la Huelga, Los Angeles, CA


We have enjoyed the process and appreciate all you efforts and hard work to make it smooth and painless...in spite of the many obstacles encountered along the way. It's a good feeling of accomplishment knowing that things are taken care of and we have one less thing to be concerned about as we enjoy the fruits of our labor during the second half of our lives. Once again thank you and take care.
Danny & Esperanza Fernandez, Azusa, CA


I am so thankful you were at the Laguna Niguel YMCA. I really debated on going to your presentation, I am glad I did. It really shows how much you care about families by not only helping families through the process of the legal stuff but the idea of a priceless conversation. It's truly been an amazing experience. I feel at peace knowing my boys are set up with what they need in the event something should happen to my husband and me.
Getting to see you and your husband interact and support one another was a real treat!
Thank you again for the experience.
Sincerely,
Ashley and Chris, Laguna Niguel, CA


DeDe is so great to work with...I am glad that we have our trust in place to protect our sweet angel! Thanks, DeDe...looking forward to a long relationship with you!
Mark and Holly Bernstein, San Clemente, CA


DeDe, Thank you for setting up our trust! Thank you for being so patient with me, you made a difficult time better for me!
Ro Cole, Lake Forest, CA


Thank you for helping us get our trust set up. We really appreciate your attention to detail and making sure we set up all of our accounts. We will definitely refer you to all of our friends.
Brad and Grace, Tustin, CA


Thank you for helping us "Finally Secure and organize a Living Trust for our family." It has been hanging over our heads for years and I am very relieved to have our "Big Book complete for our family." May God continue to use you and your gifts to help families.
Tom and Sharon, Placentia, CA


Dear DeDe, We want to thank you so much for the extra time you took for not only the overview of our past trust but also the in depth explanation of things we were not sure of. We are very pleased with the professional way everything was handled. Intergrity showed on every change and new addition. We appreciate everything you did to help make this as uncomplicated as possible. If we here of anyone needing a trust or will you will be highly recommended. Thank you sincerely,
Julieta and Bob, Laguna Niguel, CA


Recently I had our trust revised after my husband died. R. DeDe Soto was highly recommended to me. She was recommended for good reasons. She is compassionate, patient and very thorough. She made sure that I understand the content of the trust and how precise the content of the trust needs to be. She walked me through the process, explaining in layman's terms exactly what needed to be done, what records I needed to provide. I feel secure in her guardianship of my trust. Thank you DeDe!
Denise Miniskey, CA